Quote

“Keep it Moving…” Career Advice

“Keep it moving! My former boss used to say this when I screwed up, couldn’t figure something out, or made excuses and asked ridiculous questions that she found annoying. It bothered me so much at the time, but now I’ve realized that all she was trying to teach me was to not sweat the small stuff and figure things out on your own instead of relying on answers from others. This lesson made me a strong, independent, no-nonsense business owner that has been known for accomplishing even the toughest feats.” —Gwen Wunderlich, Publicist and President of Wunderlich, Inc.

Self Magazine has a great article about some of the best career advice they can find.  I have issues with Self (thinspo, fitspo, so on) but I loved some of these quotes, so I’ll be peppering them through the rest of January!  Get your inspiration on!

Leave a Reply

